Grand Canyon West

In zwei Tagen: Eine Reiseroute

white brush stroke

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie aus Las Vegas, Nevada oder Phoenix, Arizona, kommen, können Sie den Grand Canyon West Rim bequem mit dem Auto erreichen. Wenn Sie bereit sind, für ein aufregendes Abenteuer auf die Straße zu gehen, haben wir eine Reiseroute für Sie geplant!

Tag 1

Fahren Sie auf die Open Road zur Hualapai Ranch

Packen Sie Ihr Fahrzeug ein und machen Sie sich auf den Weg zum Grand Canyon West Hualapai Ranch. Sie können so schnell oder so langsam hierher kommen, wie Sie möchten! Von Las Vegas aus können Sie am Hoover Dam oder am Lake Mead Halt machen. Wenn Sie aus Phoenix kommen, können Sie kleine Städte wie Prescott und Kingman erkunden. 

Wenn Sie am ankommen Hualapai Ranch, checken Sie in Ihrer rustikalen Hütte ein. Hier finden Sie alles Notwendige für einen komfortablen Aufenthalt, einschließlich einer Veranda, die sich ideal zum Beobachten des Sonnenauf- und -untergangs eignet. Ruhe dich für morgen aus, es gibt viel zu packen, bevor du nach Hause fährst.

Tag 2

Essen und erkunden

Bei so viel zu sehen und zu tun und so wenig Zeit können wir nicht anders, als Ihnen vorzuschlagen, früh aufzustehen und den Sonnenaufgang von Ihrer Hüttenveranda aus zu beobachten.

Sammeln Sie Ihre Freunde und Familie und fahren Sie zum Grand Canyon West. Inzwischen sollten Sie Ihre allgemeinen Eintrittskarten online zum besten Preis gekauft haben. Ihr Ticket bietet einen Tag Zugang zu Eagle Point, Guano Point und Hualapai Ranch.

Tag 2

Teil 1

Treffen Sie den Hualapai-Stamm am Eagle Point

Beginnen Sie Ihre Erkundung des Westrandes des Grand Canyon am Eagle Point, der treffend nach der Adlerformation auf dem Canyon benannt ist, die Sie von diesem Randabschnitt aus sehen können. Hier können Sie die Kultur und Traditionen des Hualapai-Stammes auf der Selbsttour durch das Indianerdorf erkunden. Vergewissern Sie sich, dass Sie den ganzen Tag über eine Tanz- und Gesangsdarbietung der amerikanischen Ureinwohner besuchen, und besuchen Sie den Creations by Native Hands Gift Shop für Ihre T-Shirts, Hüte, handgefertigten Schmuckstücke und Webereien der Stämme Hualapai, Hopi und Mojave.

Tag 2

Teil 2

Wandern und erkunden Sie Guano Point

Halten Sie Ihre Kamera bereit und folgen Sie der Highpoint-Wanderung ohne Geländer, um einen atemberaubenden 360-Grad-Blick auf den Canyon zu erhalten. Guano Point erhielt seinen Namen von einer Guano-Fledermaushöhle, die 1930 hier entdeckt wurde. Hier gab es mehrere erfolglose Versuche, stickstoffreichen Guano als Dünger abzubauen. Sie können erkunden, was von dem $3.5 Millionen Straßenbahnsystem übrig geblieben ist, das gebaut wurde, um den Guano zu extrahieren, ein Denkmal, das dem Versuch des Menschen überlassen wurde, den Canyon abzubauen.

Tag 2

Teil 3

Tanken Sie in den Cafés

Bevor Sie zur Hualapai Ranch zurückkehren, entdecken Sie großartiges Essen mit atemberaubender Aussicht zu einem günstigen Preis, wenn Sie Ihrem Essen eine Essenskarte hinzufügen allgemeine Zulassung Das Ticket kann entweder im Skywalk Cafe oder im Guano Point Cafe eingelöst werden.

Das Skywalk Cafe bietet ein -la-carte-Menü mit Familienfavoriten wie Hamburger, Chicken Fingers, Pommes und mehr. Beim Guano Point Cafe, werden Sie mit amerikanischer Hausmannskost verwöhnt, darunter Gerichte mit Pulled Pork Sandwiches, Cole Slaw und mehr.

Tag 2

Teil 4

Ausruhen und Entspannen

Puh, was für ein Tag! Sie werden sicher müde sein, also lehnen Sie sich auf Ihrer Veranda zurück und sehen Sie zu, wie die Sonne untergeht, während Sie die aufregenden Momente des Tages noch einmal erleben. Dann ruhen Sie sich aus und entspannen Sie sich in unserem Queensize- oder Kingsize-Bett Ihrer Hütte auf der Hualapai Ranch, bevor Sie aufstehen und morgens nach Hause fahren.

Planen Sie Ihren 2-tägigen Grand Canyon West Urlaub
#grandcanyonwest

Grand Canyon West

In Two Days: An Itinerary

Sky  Earth  Water

Whether you’re from Las Vegas, Nevada, or Phoenix, Arizona, areas, you can easily access the Grand Canyon West Rim by car. When you’re ready to hit the open road for an exciting adventure, we have an itinerary planned for you!

Day 1

Hit the Open Road for Hualapai Ranch

Pack up your vehicle and make the trip to Grand Canyon West’s Hualapai Ranch. You can get here as fast, or as slow, as you’d like! From Las Vegas, you could make stops at Hoover Dam or Lake Mead. If you’re coming from Phoenix, you could explore small towns like Prescott and Kingman. 

When you arrive at the Hualapai Ranch, check in to your rustic cabin. You’ll find all the essentials for a comfortable stay, including a porch ideal for watching the sunrise and sunset. Once you’re settled, explore this old western town complete with lasso lessons, shopping at the Walapai Trading Post and a chance to conquer the mechanical bull. Rest up for tomorrow, there’s a lot to pack in before you head back home.

Day 2

Eat and Explore

With so much to see and do and so little time, we can’t help but suggest you get up early and watch the sunrise from your cabin porch. Next, enjoy a box breakfast, complimentary with your stay at Hualapai Ranch. 

Gather your friends and family and go to Grand Canyon West. By now, you should have purchased your general admission tickets online for the best value. Your ticket provides one day access to Eagle Point, Guano Point and Hualapai Ranch.

Day 2

Part 1

Meet the Hualapai Tribe at Eagle Point

Start your exploration of the Grand Canyon West rim at Eagle Point, aptly named for the eagle formation on the canyon you can see from this section of the rim. This is where you can explore the Hualapai Tribe’s culture and traditions on the self-tour of the Native American Village. Make sure you stay for a Native American dance and song performance held throughout the day, and stop by the Creations by Native Hands Gift Shop for your t-shirts, hats, handcrafted jewelry and weavings made by the Hualapai, Hopi and Mojave tribes.

Day 2

Part 2

Hike and Explore Guano Point

Have your camera ready and follow the railing-less Highpoint Hike for stunning 360-degree views of the Canyon. Guano Point got its name from a guano bat cave discovered here in 1930. Several unsuccessful attempts to mine nitrogen-rich guano for fertilizer occurred here. You can explore what’s left of the $3.5 million tramway system built to extract the guano, a monument left to man’s attempt to mine the canyon.

Day 2

Part 3

Refuel at the Cafes

Before you head back to the Hualapai Ranch, discover great food with stunning views at a great value when you add a meal ticket to your general admission ticket redeemable at either Skywalk Cafe or Guano Point Cafe.

The Skywalk Cafe offers an a la carte menu with family favorites like hot dogs and chili cheese nachos plus interesting dishes, including falafel pita, carne asada street tacos and a lemon garlic hummus tray. At Guano Point Cafe, you’re treated to American comfort food, including meals featuring pot roast beef or baked chicken as well as a vegetarian masala meal.

Day 2

Part 4

Return to the Hualapai Ranch & Shop

Continue the fun you started yesterday and finish your day living the cowgirl or cowboy lifestyle at The Hualapai Ranch. Give the lasso and bull another try, marvel at the magic show and more. You’ll want to make sure you shop at the Walapai Trading Post where you can find everything from cowboy hats and moccasins to old west toys and other Western merchandise.

Day 2

Part 5

Rest and Relax

Whew, what a day! You’re sure to be tired, so kick back on your porch to watch the sun go down as you relive the exciting moments of the day. Then rest and relax in our queen or king-sized bed of your cabin at Hualapai Ranch before you’re up and at ‘em heading home in the morning.

Plan your 2 Day Grand Canyon West Vacation
An icon of a handshake

Career Opportunities Available

Looking to pursue a career with Grand Canyon West?
Explore all open positions here.

Sky  Earth  Water
#grandcanyonwest
Sign Up for Special Offers

Enter your email address below to receive periodic emails about special offers and upcoming events.