Grand Canyon West

En deux jours: un itinéraire

white brush stroke

Que vous veniez de Las Vegas, du Nevada ou de Phoenix, en Arizona, vous pouvez facilement accéder à la rive ouest du Grand Canyon en voiture. Lorsque vous êtes prêt à prendre la route pour une aventure passionnante, nous avons un itinéraire prévu pour vous!

journée 1

Prenez la route ouverte pour le ranch Hualapai

Faites vos valises et partez pour le Grand Canyon West Hualapai Ranch. Vous pouvez arriver ici aussi vite ou aussi lentement que vous le souhaitez! De Las Vegas, vous pouvez faire des arrêts au barrage Hoover ou au lac Mead. Si vous venez de Phoenix, vous pouvez explorer de petites villes comme Prescott et Kingman. 

Lorsque vous arrivez au Hualapai Ranch, enregistrez-vous dans votre cabane rustique. Vous trouverez tous les éléments essentiels pour un séjour confortable, y compris un porche idéal pour regarder le lever et le coucher du soleil. Reposez-vous pour demain, il y a beaucoup à faire avant de rentrer à la maison.

journée 2

Manger et explorer

Avec tant de choses à voir et à faire et si peu de temps, nous ne pouvons que vous suggérer de vous lever tôt et de regarder le lever du soleil depuis le porche de votre cabine.

Rassemblez vos amis et votre famille et allez au Grand Canyon Ouest. Vous devriez maintenant avoir acheté vos billets d'admission générale en ligne pour le meilleur prix. Votre billet donne un accès d'un jour à Eagle Point, Guano Point et Hualapai Ranch.

Jour 2

Partie 1

Rencontrez la tribu Hualapai à Eagle Point

Commencez votre exploration de la jante du Grand Canyon Ouest à Eagle Point, qui porte bien son nom pour la formation d'aigle sur le canyon que vous pouvez voir depuis cette section de la jante. C'est là que vous pouvez explorer la culture et les traditions de la tribu Hualapai lors de l'auto-visite du village amérindien. Assurez-vous de rester pour un spectacle de danse et de chant amérindien tout au long de la journée et arrêtez-vous à la boutique de cadeaux Creations by Native Hands pour vos t-shirts, chapeaux, bijoux artisanaux et tissages fabriqués par les tribus Hualapai, Hopi et Mojave.

Jour 2

Partie 2

Randonnée et exploration de Guano Point

Préparez votre appareil photo et suivez la randonnée Highpoint sans balustrade pour une vue imprenable à 360 degrés sur le Canyon. Guano Point tire son nom d'une grotte de chauves-souris guano découverte ici en 1930. Plusieurs tentatives infructueuses pour extraire du guano riche en azote pour l'engrais se sont produites ici. Vous pouvez explorer ce qui reste du système de tramway $3,5 millions construit pour extraire le guano, un monument laissé à la tentative de l'homme d'exploiter le canyon.

Jour 2

Partie 3

Faire le plein dans les cafés

Avant de retourner au ranch Hualapai, découvrez une excellente cuisine avec une vue imprenable à un prix avantageux lorsque vous ajoutez un billet-repas à votre admission générale billet échangeable au Skywalk Cafe ou au Guano Point Cafe.

le Skywalk Cafe propose un menu à la carte avec des plats préférés de la famille comme des hamburgers, des doigts de poulet, des frites et plus encore. À Guano Point Cafe, vous avez droit à une cuisine américaine réconfortante, y compris des repas comprenant des sandwichs au porc effiloché, de la salade de chou et plus encore.

Jour 2

Partie 4

Repose toi et relaxe toi

Ouf, quelle journée! Vous êtes sûr d'être fatigué, alors détendez-vous sur votre véranda pour regarder le soleil se coucher pendant que vous revivez les moments excitants de la journée. Ensuite, reposez-vous et détendez-vous dans notre lit queen ou king-size de votre cabine à Hualapai Ranch avant de vous lever et de rentrer chez vous le matin.

Planifiez vos vacances de 2 jours au Grand Canyon Ouest
#grandcanyonwest

Grand Canyon West

In Two Days: An Itinerary

Sky  Earth  Water

Whether you’re from Las Vegas, Nevada, or Phoenix, Arizona, areas, you can easily access the Grand Canyon West Rim by car. When you’re ready to hit the open road for an exciting adventure, we have an itinerary planned for you!

Day 1

Hit the Open Road for Hualapai Ranch

Pack up your vehicle and make the trip to Grand Canyon West’s Hualapai Ranch. You can get here as fast, or as slow, as you’d like! From Las Vegas, you could make stops at Hoover Dam or Lake Mead. If you’re coming from Phoenix, you could explore small towns like Prescott and Kingman. 

When you arrive at the Hualapai Ranch, check in to your rustic cabin. You’ll find all the essentials for a comfortable stay, including a porch ideal for watching the sunrise and sunset. Once you’re settled, explore this old western town complete with lasso lessons, shopping at the Walapai Trading Post and a chance to conquer the mechanical bull. Rest up for tomorrow, there’s a lot to pack in before you head back home.

Day 2

Eat and Explore

With so much to see and do and so little time, we can’t help but suggest you get up early and watch the sunrise from your cabin porch. Next, enjoy a box breakfast, complimentary with your stay at Hualapai Ranch. 

Gather your friends and family and go to Grand Canyon West. By now, you should have purchased your general admission tickets online for the best value. Your ticket provides one day access to Eagle Point, Guano Point and Hualapai Ranch.

Day 2

Part 1

Meet the Hualapai Tribe at Eagle Point

Start your exploration of the Grand Canyon West rim at Eagle Point, aptly named for the eagle formation on the canyon you can see from this section of the rim. This is where you can explore the Hualapai Tribe’s culture and traditions on the self-tour of the Native American Village. Make sure you stay for a Native American dance and song performance held throughout the day, and stop by the Creations by Native Hands Gift Shop for your t-shirts, hats, handcrafted jewelry and weavings made by the Hualapai, Hopi and Mojave tribes.

Day 2

Part 2

Hike and Explore Guano Point

Have your camera ready and follow the railing-less Highpoint Hike for stunning 360-degree views of the Canyon. Guano Point got its name from a guano bat cave discovered here in 1930. Several unsuccessful attempts to mine nitrogen-rich guano for fertilizer occurred here. You can explore what’s left of the $3.5 million tramway system built to extract the guano, a monument left to man’s attempt to mine the canyon.

Day 2

Part 3

Refuel at the Cafes

Before you head back to the Hualapai Ranch, discover great food with stunning views at a great value when you add a meal ticket to your general admission ticket redeemable at either Skywalk Cafe or Guano Point Cafe.

The Skywalk Cafe offers an a la carte menu with family favorites like hot dogs and chili cheese nachos plus interesting dishes, including falafel pita, carne asada street tacos and a lemon garlic hummus tray. At Guano Point Cafe, you’re treated to American comfort food, including meals featuring pot roast beef or baked chicken as well as a vegetarian masala meal.

Day 2

Part 4

Return to the Hualapai Ranch & Shop

Continue the fun you started yesterday and finish your day living the cowgirl or cowboy lifestyle at The Hualapai Ranch. Give the lasso and bull another try, marvel at the magic show and more. You’ll want to make sure you shop at the Walapai Trading Post where you can find everything from cowboy hats and moccasins to old west toys and other Western merchandise.

Day 2

Part 5

Rest and Relax

Whew, what a day! You’re sure to be tired, so kick back on your porch to watch the sun go down as you relive the exciting moments of the day. Then rest and relax in our queen or king-sized bed of your cabin at Hualapai Ranch before you’re up and at ‘em heading home in the morning.

Plan your 2 Day Grand Canyon West Vacation
An icon of a handshake

Career Opportunities Available

Looking to pursue a career with Grand Canyon West?
Explore all open positions here.

Sky  Earth  Water
#grandcanyonwest
Sign Up for Special Offers

Enter your email address below to receive periodic emails about special offers and upcoming events.