大峡谷西部

两日游:行程

无论您是来自内华达州拉斯维加斯还是亚利桑那州凤凰城地区,都可以轻松驾车轻松抵达大峡谷西缘。当您准备好踏上开阔的道路,进行激动人心的冒险时,我们会为您计划行程!

1

为华拉派牧场开路

收拾好你的车,去大峡谷西 华拉派牧场。您可以根据需要快或慢到达这里!在拉斯维加斯,您可以在胡佛水坝或米德湖停留。如果您来自凤凰城,则可以探索普雷斯科特(Prescott)和金曼(Kingman)等小镇。 

当您到达 华拉派牧场,入住您的乡村小屋。您会找到舒适住宿的所有必需品,包括非常适合观看日出和日落的门廊。明天好好休息,回家之前还有很多事情要收拾。

2

吃和探索

有这么多可看可做的事情,而时间却这么少,我们不禁建议您早起,从客舱门廊看日出。

聚集您的朋友和家人,然后前往大峡谷西。到现在为止,您应该已经在网上购买了最优惠的门票。您的票可提供一日游,包括鹰角,鸟粪点和华拉派牧场。

第二天

部分 1

在鹰角遇见华拉派部落

在鹰角(Eagle Point)开始探索大峡谷西缘,以在峡谷的这一部分可以看到的峡谷上的鹰群而得名。在这里,您可以通过美洲原住民村的自游探索瓦拉派部落的文化和传统。确保您全天参加美国原住民的舞蹈和歌舞表演,并停在Creations by Native Hands礼品店,购买Hualapai,Hopi和Mojave部落制作的T恤,帽子,手工饰品和编织品。

第二天

部分 2

远足和探索鸟粪点

准备好相机,并按照无需栏杆的Highpoint远足路线,欣赏峡谷的360度壮丽景色。鸟粪点的名字来源于1930年在这里发现的鸟粪蝙蝠洞。在这里进行了几次尝试开采富含氮的鸟粪肥料的失败尝试。您可以探索为提取鸟粪而建造的$350万缆车系统的剩余物,鸟粪是人类试图挖掘峡谷的遗留物。

第二天

部分 3

在咖啡厅加油

回到华拉派牧场之前,在您购买餐券时,可以发现令人叹为观止的美景,而且物超所值 一般入学 可在Skywalk Cafe或Guano Point Cafe兑换门票。

天行咖啡馆 提供单点菜单,包括汉堡、鸡手指、薯条等家庭最爱。在 Guano Point Cafe,您可以享用美式舒适食品,包括拉猪肉三明治、凉拌卷心菜等餐点。

第二天

部分 4

休息放松

哇,真是一天!您一定会感到疲倦,所以当您重温一天中激动人心的时刻时,请回到门廊上观看太阳下山。然后,在起床前到早上回家时,在Hualapai Ranch的大号床或特大号床中休息放松。

计划您的2天大峡谷西度假
#grandcanyonwest

Grand Canyon West

In Two Days: An Itinerary

Sky  Earth  Water

Whether you’re from Las Vegas, Nevada, or Phoenix, Arizona, areas, you can easily access the Grand Canyon West Rim by car. When you’re ready to hit the open road for an exciting adventure, we have an itinerary planned for you!

Day 1

Hit the Open Road for Hualapai Ranch

Pack up your vehicle and make the trip to Grand Canyon West’s Hualapai Ranch. You can get here as fast, or as slow, as you’d like! From Las Vegas, you could make stops at Hoover Dam or Lake Mead. If you’re coming from Phoenix, you could explore small towns like Prescott and Kingman. 

When you arrive at the Hualapai Ranch, check in to your rustic cabin. You’ll find all the essentials for a comfortable stay, including a porch ideal for watching the sunrise and sunset. Once you’re settled, explore this old western town complete with lasso lessons, shopping at the Walapai Trading Post and a chance to conquer the mechanical bull. Rest up for tomorrow, there’s a lot to pack in before you head back home.

Day 2

Eat and Explore

With so much to see and do and so little time, we can’t help but suggest you get up early and watch the sunrise from your cabin porch. Next, enjoy a box breakfast, complimentary with your stay at Hualapai Ranch. 

Gather your friends and family and go to Grand Canyon West. By now, you should have purchased your general admission tickets online for the best value. Your ticket provides one day access to Eagle Point, Guano Point and Hualapai Ranch.

Day 2

Part 1

Meet the Hualapai Tribe at Eagle Point

Start your exploration of the Grand Canyon West rim at Eagle Point, aptly named for the eagle formation on the canyon you can see from this section of the rim. This is where you can explore the Hualapai Tribe’s culture and traditions on the self-tour of the Native American Village. Make sure you stay for a Native American dance and song performance held throughout the day, and stop by the Creations by Native Hands Gift Shop for your t-shirts, hats, handcrafted jewelry and weavings made by the Hualapai, Hopi and Mojave tribes.

Day 2

Part 2

Hike and Explore Guano Point

Have your camera ready and follow the railing-less Highpoint Hike for stunning 360-degree views of the Canyon. Guano Point got its name from a guano bat cave discovered here in 1930. Several unsuccessful attempts to mine nitrogen-rich guano for fertilizer occurred here. You can explore what’s left of the $3.5 million tramway system built to extract the guano, a monument left to man’s attempt to mine the canyon.

Day 2

Part 3

Refuel at the Cafes

Before you head back to the Hualapai Ranch, discover great food with stunning views at a great value when you add a meal ticket to your general admission ticket redeemable at either Skywalk Cafe or Guano Point Cafe.

The Skywalk Cafe offers an a la carte menu with family favorites like hot dogs and chili cheese nachos plus interesting dishes, including falafel pita, carne asada street tacos and a lemon garlic hummus tray. At Guano Point Cafe, you’re treated to American comfort food, including meals featuring pot roast beef or baked chicken as well as a vegetarian masala meal.

Day 2

Part 4

Return to the Hualapai Ranch & Shop

Continue the fun you started yesterday and finish your day living the cowgirl or cowboy lifestyle at The Hualapai Ranch. Give the lasso and bull another try, marvel at the magic show and more. You’ll want to make sure you shop at the Walapai Trading Post where you can find everything from cowboy hats and moccasins to old west toys and other Western merchandise.

Day 2

Part 5

Rest and Relax

Whew, what a day! You’re sure to be tired, so kick back on your porch to watch the sun go down as you relive the exciting moments of the day. Then rest and relax in our queen or king-sized bed of your cabin at Hualapai Ranch before you’re up and at ‘em heading home in the morning.

Plan your 2 Day Grand Canyon West Vacation
An icon of a handshake

Career Opportunities Available

Looking to pursue a career with Grand Canyon West?
Explore all open positions here.

Sky  Earth  Water
#grandcanyonwest
Sign Up for Special Offers

Enter your email address below to receive periodic emails about special offers and upcoming events.