الهروب فينيكس

لرحلة يومية إلى Peach Springs ، أريزونا

هل تعلم أن Peach Springs ، أريزونا ، تقع على بعد حوالي ساعتين بالسيارة شمالًا من فينيكس ، أريزونا ، على امتداد طريق غير ملوث من الطريق 66 التاريخي؟ يمكنك ترك الغابة الخرسانية وتكون في الهواء الطلق والعودة في الوقت المناسب لتناول العشاء. ولدينا أفكار حول كيفية قضاء يومك للحصول على أكثر متعة في هذه الرحلة على الطريق ليوم واحد.

حمل السيارة واتجه شمالا! يمكنك أن تأخذ طريق مباشر للوصول إلى Grand Canyon West أسرع أو خذ وقتك واستكشف بعض المدن على طول الطريق ، بما في ذلك New River و Prescott و Ash Fork و Kingman ، أريزونا. بمجرد وصولك إلى Canyon ، اتبع خط سير الرحلة لتحسين رحلتك اليومية

جزء 1

الأكل علاج

من المحتمل أن تكون جائعًا ، لذا قم بأول محطة لك في مطعم Diamond Creek Restaurant لملء الطهي على الطراز المنزلي قبل البدء في استكشاف وسط مدينة Peach Springs التاريخي. أنها تخدم الإفطار والغداء والعشاء يوميا. يمكنك الحصول على الرهان المسبق من خلال طلب Devastator Taco - وليمة فائقة الحجم مليئة بالفاصوليا المقلية ولحوم التاكو والخس والطماطم والجبن والصلصة. إذا كان بإمكانك تناول هذا الطبق الذي يبلغ وزنه ستة أرطال تقريبًا في 60 دقيقة أو أقل ، فستحصل على قميص وصورة على حائط الشهرة ، بالإضافة إلى وجبتك مجانًا! بمجرد إرضاء جوعك ، حان الوقت للاستكشاف.

جزء 2

المزيد للاستكشاف

ابدأ في وسط مدينة بيتش سبرينغز التاريخي بولاية أريزونا وقم بزيارة اثنين من المعالم البارزة على طول هذه الطريق 66. محطة جون أوسترمان شل هي محطة وقود تاريخية مدرجة في السجل الوطني للأماكن التاريخية في عام 2012. The موقع تجارة الخوخ سبرينغز التاريخي هو مبنى Pueblo Revival تم بناؤه في عام 1928 بواسطة Cecil Davis ، وقد كان بمثابة مكتب بريد ومتجر عام. لمزيد من المغامرات ، اذهب أبعد قليلاً.

جزء 3

تهدئة في الكهف

ال كهوف جراند كانيون في الجوار. إذا قررت القيام بالجولة ، فسيتم تخفيض 21 طابقًا تحت الأرض بواسطة المصعد. اكتشف التكوينات الجيولوجية الفريدة أثناء تجولك في مسارات المشي المعبدة بسلاسة في 56 درجة خفيفة من أكبر الكهوف الجافة في الولايات المتحدة.

جزء 4

وايلد تايمز في المستقبل

إذا كنت تفضل البقاء فوق سطح الأرض ، يمكنك الشروع في رحلة برية في حفظة حديقة الطبيعة البرية. هذا الوادي الخلاب الذي تبلغ مساحته 175 فدانًا في فالنتاين ، أريزونا ، موطن لأكثر من 130 حيوانًا بريًا ، بما في ذلك الأسود والنمور والذئاب والدببة والفهود والرئيسيات وغيرها من الحياة البرية الأصلية الجنوبية الغربية.

يمكنك التوقف في رحلتك النهارية إلى Grand Canyon إلى سوق Walapai للحصول على الغازات والأشكال الخفيفة والوجبات الخفيفة قبل العودة إلى المدينة.

اكتشف المزيد اليوم
#grandcanyonwest

Escape Phoenix

for a Day Trip to Peach Springs, Arizona

Sky  Earth  Water

Did you know historic Peach Springs, Arizona, is about a two-hour drive north from Phoenix, Arizona, along an unspoiled stretch of historic Route 66? You can leave the concrete jungle and be in the great outdoors and get back in time for dinner. And we have ideas on how to spend your day for the most fun on this one-day road trip.

Load up the car and head north! You can take a direct route to get to Grand Canyon West faster or take your time and explore some towns along the way, including New River, Prescott, Ash Fork and Kingman, Arizona. Once you arrive at the Canyon, follow our itinerary to optimize your day trip

Part 1

Eating is a Treat

You’ll probably be famished, so make your first stop at the Diamond Creek Restaurant to fill up with home-style cooking before you start exploring historic downtown Peach Springs. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. You can up the ante by ordering the Devastator Taco—a super-sized feast full of refried beans, taco meat, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese and salsa. If you can eat this almost six pound dish in 60 minutes or less, you get a t-shirt and your photo on the wall of fame, plus your meal is free! Once you’ve satisfied your hunger, it’s time to explore.

Part 2

More to Explore

Start in historic downtown Peach Springs, Arizona, and visit two insta-worthy landmarks along this Route 66 town. The John Osterman Shell Station is an historic gas station listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2012. The Historic Peach Springs Trading Post is a Pueblo Revival building built in 1928 by Cecil Davis that has served as a post office and a general store. For more adventures, go a little farther.

Part 3

Cool Off in the Cavern

The Grand Canyon Caverns is nearby. If you decide to take the tour, you’ll be lowered 21 stories underground by an elevator. Discover unique geological formations as you traverse smoothly paved walking paths in the mild 56 degrees of the largest dry caverns in the United States.

Part 4

Wild Times Ahead

If you prefer to stay above ground, you can embark on a wild journey at the Keepers of the Wild Nature Park. This picturesque 175-acre canyon in nearby Valentine, Arizona, is home to over 130 wild animals, including lions, tigers, wolves, bears, leopards, primates and other indigenous Southwest wildlife.

Make your last stop on your day trip to Grand Canyon to the Walapai Market for gas, sundries and snacks before you head back to the city.

Find out more today
An icon of a handshake

Career Opportunities Available

Looking to pursue a career with Grand Canyon West?
Explore all open positions here.

Sky  Earth  Water
#grandcanyonwest
Sign Up for Special Offers

Enter your email address below to receive periodic emails about special offers and upcoming events.