逃生凤凰

亚利桑那州桃泉市一日游

您是否知道亚利桑那州的历史悠久的桃子泉(Peach Springs)在亚利桑那州凤凰城(Phoenix)北沿未受污染的历史悠久的66号公路沿线行驶了两个小时?您可以离开水泥丛林,到户外活动,并及时回到晚餐。我们对如何在这一天的旅途中度过最愉快的一天有想法。

装载汽车并向北行驶!你可以拿一个 直达大峡谷西的路线 更快或花点时间探索沿途的一些城镇,包括新河,普雷斯科特,阿什福克和亚利桑那州金曼。到达峡谷后,请按照我们的行程来优化一日游

部分 1

吃是一种享受

您可能会感到头疼,因此,在开始探索历史悠久的市中心桃子泉之前,请先在Diamond Creek Restaurant停下来享用家常菜。他们每天供应早餐,午餐和晚餐。您可以订购Devastator Taco,这是一个超大型的盛宴,装满了炒豆,炸玉米饼肉,生菜,西红柿,奶酪和莎莎酱,可以增加赌注。如果您可以在60分钟或更短的时间内吃完这几乎六磅重的菜肴,那么您会得到一件T恤,并且您的照片会成名在墙,而且您可以免费用餐!满足饥饿感后,就该开始探索了。

部分 2

更多探索

从历史悠久的亚利桑那州市中心的桃子泉(Peach Springs)开始,参观沿66号公路小镇的两个值得一看的地标。约翰·奥斯特曼贝壳站(John Osterman Shell Station)是一家历史悠久的加油站,于2012年被列入国家历史古迹名录。 历史悠久的桃子泉贸易站 是塞西尔·戴维斯(Cecil Davis)于1928年建造的普韦布洛复兴大楼,曾作为邮局和杂货店。如需更多冒险,请再走一点。

部分 3

在洞穴中冷静

大峡谷洞穴 在附近。如果您决定参加这次旅行,将乘电梯将您降低到21层地下。当您在美国最大的干燥洞穴的温和56度平缓铺平的步行路径时,探索独特的地质构造。

部分 4

未来的野性时代

如果您愿意停留在地面之上,可以在 野生自然公园的守护者。这个风景如画的175英亩峡谷位于附近的亚利桑那州瓦伦丁(情人节),是130多种野生动物的家园,其中包括狮子,老虎,狼,熊,豹,灵长类动物和其他西南土著野生动物。

在返回大峡谷之前,您是前往大峡谷的瓦拉派市场一日游的最后一站,那里有汽油,杂物和小吃。

立即了解更多
#grandcanyonwest

Escape Phoenix

for a Day Trip to Peach Springs, Arizona

Sky  Earth  Water

Did you know historic Peach Springs, Arizona, is about a two-hour drive north from Phoenix, Arizona, along an unspoiled stretch of historic Route 66? You can leave the concrete jungle and be in the great outdoors and get back in time for dinner. And we have ideas on how to spend your day for the most fun on this one-day road trip.

Load up the car and head north! You can take a direct route to get to Grand Canyon West faster or take your time and explore some towns along the way, including New River, Prescott, Ash Fork and Kingman, Arizona. Once you arrive at the Canyon, follow our itinerary to optimize your day trip

Part 1

Eating is a Treat

You’ll probably be famished, so make your first stop at the Diamond Creek Restaurant to fill up with home-style cooking before you start exploring historic downtown Peach Springs. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. You can up the ante by ordering the Devastator Taco—a super-sized feast full of refried beans, taco meat, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese and salsa. If you can eat this almost six pound dish in 60 minutes or less, you get a t-shirt and your photo on the wall of fame, plus your meal is free! Once you’ve satisfied your hunger, it’s time to explore.

Part 2

More to Explore

Start in historic downtown Peach Springs, Arizona, and visit two insta-worthy landmarks along this Route 66 town. The John Osterman Shell Station is an historic gas station listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 2012. The Historic Peach Springs Trading Post is a Pueblo Revival building built in 1928 by Cecil Davis that has served as a post office and a general store. For more adventures, go a little farther.

Part 3

Cool Off in the Cavern

The Grand Canyon Caverns is nearby. If you decide to take the tour, you’ll be lowered 21 stories underground by an elevator. Discover unique geological formations as you traverse smoothly paved walking paths in the mild 56 degrees of the largest dry caverns in the United States.

Part 4

Wild Times Ahead

If you prefer to stay above ground, you can embark on a wild journey at the Keepers of the Wild Nature Park. This picturesque 175-acre canyon in nearby Valentine, Arizona, is home to over 130 wild animals, including lions, tigers, wolves, bears, leopards, primates and other indigenous Southwest wildlife.

Make your last stop on your day trip to Grand Canyon to the Walapai Market for gas, sundries and snacks before you head back to the city.

Find out more today
An icon of a handshake

Career Opportunities Available

Looking to pursue a career with Grand Canyon West?
Explore all open positions here.

Sky  Earth  Water
#grandcanyonwest
Sign Up for Special Offers

Enter your email address below to receive periodic emails about special offers and upcoming events.