Hero
white brush stroke
Sign post pointing to Peach Springs, Arizona

APERÇU

Le rafting en eaux vives est une façon passionnante de découvrir le Grand Canyon, et le rafting en eaux vives à Grand Canyon West est vraiment une expérience pas comme les autres. Hualapai River Runners propose les seules excursions de rafting en eaux vives d'une journée sur le fleuve Colorado, ainsi que des aventures de 2 et 5 jours.

En plus des rapides passionnants, de la randonnée à Travertine Cavern Falls, de l'observation de la faune locale et du déjeuner le long des rives de la rivière, les rafteurs découvriront la tribu Hualapai et leur lien avec le Grand Canyon et le fleuve Colorado grâce à leurs guides fluviaux certifiés de la tribu Hualalai. .

Découvrez les traditions Hualapai

Au cours de votre aventure, vous obtiendrez un aperçu unique et authentique du mode de vie, de la culture et des traditions des peuples autochtones qui vivent dans le Grand Canyon et le fleuve Colorado. Lorsque vous faites du rafting avec les Hualapai River Runners, ce ne sont là que quelques-unes des choses que vous pouvez vous attendre à apprendre au cours de votre expérience.

  • Les abris et les maisons que les Hualapai ont construits le long des murs du Grand Canyon.
  • L'histoire de la tribu, y compris le La Paz de 1874 et comment le Canyon a servi de refuge
  • L'importance du fleuve Colorado pour les tribus de la famille linguistique Hualapai et Yuman
  • La « Montagne de l'Esprit », mythe de Wikahme
  • La géologie, la vie végétale et animale et les sites historiques de Hualapai le long de la rivière
Hualapai River Runners whitewater rafting trip on Colorado River

 

Title

RÉSERVEZ VOTRE AVENTURE DE RAFTING AUJOURD'HUI

Title

AVENTURES DE RAFTING D'UN JOUR ET DE DEUX JOURS

RESERVE MAINTENANT

OÙ RESTER

Le Hualapai Lodge est la base pour tous vos voyages de rafting en eau vive.

Apprendre encore plus

OÙ MANGER

Le restaurant Diamond Creek et le marché Walapai sont tous deux ouverts tous les jours.

Apprendre encore plus
Title

AVENTURE DE CINQ JOURS EN RAFTING

Appelez pour réserver (928) 769-2210
topographical map lines in orange

ARRIVER ICI

Le Grand Canyon West est situé sur la réserve Hualapai à la rive ouest du Grand Canyon, avec le rafting en eau vive et Hualapai Lodge situé à Peach Springs, en Arizona. Utilisez cette carte pour trouver votre chemin vers votre prochaine grande aventure.

Voir la carte overlay

#grandcanyonwest

Hero
white brush stroke
Sign post pointing to Peach Springs, Arizona

OVERVIEW

Whitewater rafting is a thrilling way to experience the Grand Canyon, and whitewater rafting at Grand Canyon West is truly an experience like no other. Hualapai River Runners offers the only 1-day whitewater rafting tours of the Colorado River, as well as 2-day adventures.

In addition to exciting rapids, hiking at Travertine Cavern Falls, local wildlife viewing, and lunch along the banks of the river, rafters will learn about the Hualapai Tribe and their connection to the Grand Canyon and the Colorado River from their certified Hualapai Tribe river guides.

Experience Hualapai Traditions

During your adventure, you’ll get one-of-a-kind, authentic insights into the lifestyle, culture and traditions of the Indigenous people who call the Grand Canyon and the Colorado River home. When you raft with the Hualapai River Runners, these are just some of the things you can expect to learn about during your experience.

  • The shelters and homes the Hualapai built along the walls of the Grand Canyon.
  • The tribe’s history, including the 1874 La Paz and how the Canyon served as a refuge
  • The significance of the Colorado River for the Hualapai and the Yuman language family tribes
  • The “Spirit Mountain,” Wikahme myth
  • The geology, plant and animal life, and Hualapai historical sites along the river
Hualapai River Runners whitewater rafting trip on Colorado River

 

Title

BOOK YOUR RAFTING ADVENTURE TODAY

Title

ONE-DAY RAFTING ADVENTURES

BOOK NOW

WHERE TO STAY

The Hualapai Lodge is the home base for all of your whitewater rafting trips.

Learn More

WHERE TO EAT

Diamond Creek Restaurant and Walapai Market are both open daily.

Learn More
Title

TWO-DAY RAFTING ADVENTURES

BOOK NOW
topographical map lines in orange

GETTING HERE

Grand Canyon West is located on the Hualapai Reservation at the west rim of the Grand Canyon, with the white water rafting and Hualapai Lodge located in Peach Springs, Arizona. Use this map to find your way to your next grand adventure.

View Map overlay

#grandcanyonwest